Ken's Project Blog

February 2, 2011

One of my Favorite Words

Filed under: Personal — Ken @ 2:45 pm

I just finished reading a really good book “The Reagan I Knew,” the last book published by William F. Buckley, Jr., and I noticed two passages (and one word!) that I wanted to share with you, and I will, each in their own posting this morning – this is the last of the three postings.

And finally – The Word:

I first heard this word a long, long time ago, but I never knew how to spell it – querencia.

According to the website Wiktionary the definition is:

the area of the bull-ring where the bull makes its stand

I spotted the word on page 207 of the book.

It is a great word, and one you should consider adding to your quiver – especially if you like to spice up your comments with a little spanish lingo!

Sources:

Wiktionary.com: cuerencia entry

YouTube.com: Bill O’Reilly – Nancy Pelosi’s favorite word is “The Word”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

